Wyoming Outdoor Recreation Grant Program

Search our Site


On July 1, 2022, Wyoming's Office of Outdoor Recreation announced the launch of the Wyoming Outdoor Recreation Grant Program which will award funding to public outdoor recreation projects throughout the state. 

The pre-application opened on June 30 and closed on August 30 receiving 117 pre-applications from local, county, state, and tribal governments, as well as non-profit organizations across the state for a total of $71,239,338 in requested funding, exceeding available funds by over $51 million dollars.

These funds, made available through the American Rescue Plan Act (ARPA) State and Local Fiscal Recovery Funds and the Wyoming Office of Tourism in 2022, will be awarded for projects that focus on the response to COVID-19 impacts, new outdoor recreation infrastructure, and economic impact in local communities.  


Program Contact:

Brynn Hirschman, OREC Coordinator
Phone: 307-701-5011
Email: brynn.hirschman@wyo.gov

Grant Process: